Winter Workshops @ Fireweed Collective

January 1, 2022 @ 5:45PM — December 15, 2022 @ 5:45PM Eastern Time (US & Canada) Add to Calendar

Online: c/o Social Good Fund 12651 San Pablo Avenue #5473 Richmond, CA 94110 Get Directions

Winter Workshops @ Fireweed Collective image
Share:

Scroll down for a description of each workshop or visit our website for more information

IMPORTANT! All workshops are Mutual Education Spaces, interaction and participation are required

Winter 2022 Workshops(click here to read the description on our website)

Anti-Oppressive Mental Health 101
Join Fireweed Collective for an overview of the foundations of the mental health system and the Disability Justice and Healing Justice movements. We will take a look at the histories and core beliefs of each approach, and how they manifest in the delivery and outcomes of mental health care.

Open Workshop – January 28th, 1-3 PM PST / 4-6 PM EST

Workshop for BIPOC Folks – February 2nd, 4-6 PM PST / 7-9 PM EST

Workshop for Mental Health/Healing Justice workers and providers – February 25th, 1-4 PM PST / 4-7 PM EST


Witnessing: A Practice Space For Active Listening

Witnessing is the foundation of connection. Only when we see people we can build mutual understanding and engage in effective communication. Join Fireweed Collective for this practice space to skill up in witnessing and being witnessed.


Open Space – February 4th, 1-3 PM PST / 4-6 PM EST

BIPOC Space – January 12th, 1-3 PM PST / 4-6 PM EST


IMPORTANT!

All workshops are Mutual Education Spaces, interaction and participation are required.

-

Fireweed Collective offers mental health education and mutual aid through a Healing Justice lens. We help support the emotional wellness of all people and center the needs of those most marginalized by our society. Our work seeks to disrupt the harm of systems of abuse and oppression, often reproduced by the mental health system. Learn more about us.

For any questions, please contact Maya at administrator@fireweedcollective.org

Ticket Details
Price
Quantity

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Sold Out!

Support us with a donation.